IMCEA Awards

The IMCEA Awards Program is designed to recognize IMCEA members who distinguish themselves among their peers through demonstrated leadership,outstanding conduct, exceptional contributions and excellence in military MWR/Services operations.


Many thanks to the 2014 Exclusive Awards Sponsor, BABCO International!










Each year, IMCEA offers the following awards:


The Roy C. Olson Award recognizes an MWR/Services professional who best exemplifies the high quality of standards of leadership and skill in MWR/Services management set by Roy Olson while serving in the Marine Corps and as a Navy Club Manager. Awardees are chosen for their outstanding contributions to military MWR/Services, as demonstrated by their leadership, professionalism, dedication, innovation, and caring.

Congratulations to the 2014 Roy C. Olson Memorial Award recipient, Cindy Julian, Food and Beverage Manager, Camp Smith Sunset Lanai, MCB Hawaii, US Marine Corps!



The MWR Leadership Award formally recognizes senior officials (service level or higher) who consistently demonstrate exceptional leadership skills and who make particularly significant contributions to the betterment of military MWR/Services programs. Award recipients must display courage of conviction, teamwork, innovation, creativity, and genuine caring for the programs designed to improve the quality of life for uniformed service personnel and their families worldwide.



Congratulations to the 2014 MWR Leadership Award recipient, Rear Admiral David R. Callahan, US Coast Guard!




The Associate Council Achievement Award recognizes IMCEA Associate Members for exceptional and outstanding support of IMCEA and military MWR/Services programs. Awardees must display consistently outstanding support of IMCEA activities and programs while providing unparalleled support of military MWR/Services programs through initiatives such as information sharing, sponsorship, and innovation within their respective industry


The Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award recognizes one MWR/Services professional from each of the five branches of the Armed Forces who has been in an MWR/Services management position for less than two years. Winners of the Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award display exceptional management skill and leadership, achieve particularly outstanding performance results in their respective programs, and possess great potential for continued success in military MWR/Services. The award provides an incentive for young managers to aspire to great achievement in military MWR/Services early in their careers.

2015 Rubenstein Award Application


Congratulations to our 2014 Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award recipients:

Randolph (Randy) Mulder – US Army

Jamie Fox – US Marine Corps

Seamus Corry - US Navy

LTJG Hunter Warren – US Coast Guard



The IMCEA and Paul Reece Founders Award celebrates those who are instrumental in establishing and developing active chapters, those that are responsible for membership recruitment in large numbers that help to keep the organization strong, and other such achievements that directly relate to the growth and sustainment of IMCEA.



The IMCEA Hall of Fame Award - Induction into the IMCEA Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed on an IMCEA member. Each year, the IMCEA Board of Directors selects one IMCEA member for induction into the Hall of Fame from nominations submitted by the General Membership.

IMCEA Hall of Fame inductees achieve major success within the military MWR/Services profession through consistent exemplary leadership, innovation and creativity, dedication, caring, and resourcefulness. They possess and actively practice the highest personal and professional values, and serve as examples for others to follow. IMCEA Hall of Fame inductees are proven leaders in their field. Their contributions to uniformed service personnel and their families worldwide, and to IMCEA are unmatched by their peers.


Congratulations to the 2014 IMCEA Hall of Fame Inductee:

Charles Milam, Senior Executive Service


Nominate a deserving IMCEA Member today!

2015 Awards Nomination Form


Thank You to our exclusive Award Sponsor Babco International!



    P.O. Box 7946
    Round Rock, TX 78683-7946

    Phone: (940) 463-5145
    Fax: (866) 369-2435
  • Connect with your
    IMCEA Leadership
    Find an
    IMCEA Chapter
    in your area
    Join IMCEA Now!
    With our secure
    IMCEA Membership
  • IMCEA Events

    March 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan    
  • Silver Sponsor

    Silver Sponsor
  • Gold Sponsor

    Gold Sponsor