Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award

Formerly known as the "MWR Rookie of the Year Award", the Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award recognizes one MWR/Services professional from each of the five branches of the Armed Forces who has been in an MWR/Services management position for less than two years.

The Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award was established to memorialize the outstanding example set by its namesake, Irv Rubenstein, CMCE, who passed away in 1996. Irv Rubenstein was the epitome of teaching, coaching, and mentoring young MWR professionals.

Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award provides an incentive for young managers to aspire to great achievement in military MWR/Services early in their careers. Winners of the Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award display exceptional management skill and leadership, achieve particularly outstanding performance results in their respective programs, and possess great potential for continued success in military MWR/Services.

2015 Rubenstein Award Nomination Form




2015 Award Nominations Form

Rick Bosch – US Army

Elden R. T. Doi – US Marine Corp

Michael East – US Navy

Wendy McCollum – US Air Force 

Jill Marie Campbell – US Coast Guard


The Irving Rubenstein Memorial Award nominations must go through the Chain of Command for each Service.




    14080 Nacogdoches Road, #329
    San Antonio, Texas 78247-1944

    Phone: (940) 463-5145
    Email: [email protected]
  • Connect with your
    IMCEA Leadership
    Find an
    IMCEA Chapter
    in your area
    Join IMCEA Now!
    With our secure
    IMCEA Membership
  • IMCEA Events

    March 2019
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan    
  • Corporate Partner

    Corporate Partners
  • Corporate Partner

    Corporate Partner
  • Gold Sponsor

    Gold Sponsor